

LGA Leadership Board – Membership 2018/2019

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (6)	
Lord Porter of Spalding CBE (Chairman)	South Holland District Council
Cllr James Jamieson (Vice Chairman)	Central Bedfordshire Council
Cllr Izzi Seccombe OBE (Deputy Chairman)	Warwickshire County Council
Cllr Paul Carter CBE (Deputy Chairman)	Kent County Council
Cllr David Simmonds CBE (Deputy Chairman)	Hillingdon London Borough Council
Cllr Robert Alden (Deputy Chairman)	Birmingham City Council
Labour (5)	
Cllr Nick Forbes (Senior Vice- Chair)	Newcastle upon Tyne City Council
Cllr Lib Peck (Deputy Chair)	Lambeth London Borough Council
Cllr Michael Payne (Deputy Chair)	Gedling Borough Council
Cllr Anne Western CBE (Deputy Chair)	Derbyshire County Council
Cllr Peter Box CBE (Deputy Chair)	Wakefield Metropolitan District Council
Liberal Democrat (2)	
Cllr Howard Sykes MBE (Vice-Chair)	Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council
Cllr Ruth Dombey OBE (Deputy Chair)	Sutton London Borough Council
Independent (2)	
Cllr Marianne Overton MBE (Vice-Chair)	Lincolnshire County Council
Cllr Clive Woodbridge (Deputy Chair)	Epsom and Ewell Borough Council